The photograph taken at Warwick Castle in 1887 shows the President of the Society, middle of the second row.
The Society, which was formed on June 7th 1887, held its meetings at the Trinity Church Rooms, Morton Street, Leamington Spa. The Society enjoyed a variety of lectures and demonstrations with summer excursions to picturesque spots in the neighbourhood.
The inaugural Council consisted of the following members:
President - Surgeon-General Ranking
Council - Messrs. Champion, Maze-Gregory, Gowan, Green, Magrath, Ranking, Stanley and Caleb Williams
Hon. Treasurer - W.B.Magrath
Hon. Secretaries - R.Aspa, Priory House, Leamington and W.B.Magrath, 39 Clarendon Square, Leamington