Programme of Meetings
2016 - 2017

Tuesday 27 September 2016 - LONDON CAMERA EXCHANGE The boys from London Camera Exchange will come and show us what equipment is new and exciting in the Photographic World.

Tuesday 4 October 2016 - A CLUB VISIT TO CEWE The club will meet for a tour around the CEWE works and will be shown how printed books are produced from the computer software to the finished bound article.

Tuesday 11 October 2016 - THE NON TECHNICAL SIDE OF PHOTOGRAPHY Tony Winfield specialises in Fine Art Photography and will demonstrate the processes that he uses to make his stunning images.
www.tonywinfieldfineartphotography.com

Tuesday 18 October 2016 - 1st CLUBMAN COMPETITION Any subject. Judge: *Peter Clark, FRPS, EFIAP/p, APSA, EPSA

Tuesday 25 October 2016 - MOUNT-CUTTING WORKSHOP Creating your image is only part of the work; presenting and mounting finishes it off. Longridge Mount Cutting Systems will show us how to mount prints professionally with hands-on demonstrations.
www.longridge.co.uk

Tuesday 1 November 2016 - DIGITAL MONOCROME METHODS Bill Allsopp is passionate about photographing The British Landscape, and is out at every opportunity travelling around the country. “My camera is a brush with which I can paint the world.”
www.billallsopp.co.uk

Tuesday 8 November 2016 - 2nd CLUBMAN COMPETITION Subject "People" for Advanced level and "Any subject" for Club level. Judge: Dave Tucker, CPAGB, BPE2*.

Tuesday 15 November 2016 - UNREMARKABLE SCENES North Yorkshire-based photographer Lizzie Shepherd will showcase some classic views, and reveal a little bit of the less obvious, hidden scenes - things that people might otherwise just walk by. She believes photography forces you to open your eyes, to develop your vision and to keep searching for ways to express that vision.
www.lizzieshepherd.com

Tuesday 22 November 2016 - CLUB MEMBERS NIGHT Short talks and demos by members.

Tuesday 29 November 2016 - MY DIGITAL WORKFLOW Digital workflow is an area of photography often discussed and explored in magazines, on the web and in many a conversation with fellow photographers but despite all this exposure it still seems a mystery to many. Bob Brind-Surch has developed this talk to try to clear up some of this mystique and equip club members with new tools and new skills.
www.naturesphotos.co.uk

Tuesday 6 December 2016 - 3rd CLUBMAN COMPETITION Subject "Landscape" for Advanced level and "Any subject" for Club level. Judge: *Tony Thomas, EFIAP.

Wednesday 7 December 2016 - 3-WAY BATTLE With Badby and Grange at Grange.

Tuesday 13 December 2016 - MEMBERS’ VOTE Christmas Competition and social evening.

Tuesday 20 December 2016 - No meeting - Christmas

Tuesday 27 December 2016 - No meeting - Christmas

Tuesday 3 January 2017 - UNDERWATER PHOTOGRAPHY IN TROPICAL WATERS Our own Rob Bailey gives us more fantastic images from the deep.

Tuesday 10 January 2017 - 4th CLUBMAN COMPETITION Subject "Nature" for Advanced level and "Any subject" for Club level. Judge: *Peter Preece

Tuesday 17 January 2017 - A SLICE OF LIFE Dave Mason returns to give us his humerous thoughts on the extraordinary in the ordinary, often documenting the surreal happenings on the streets of London, which offer a constant changing canvas of textures, people and events.
www.davemasonimages.com

Tuesday 24 January 2017 - PAGB PRINT & PDI SHOWCASE - All the best images from around the UK in 2016.

Tuesday 31 January 2017 - AN AUDIO VISUAL JOURNEY Malcolm Imhoff, FRPS, FACI (M), will show us all the skills needed to produce winning Audio Visual images.

Tuesday 7 February 2017 - 5th CLUBMAN COMPETITION Any subject. Judge: *Peter Gennard, MFIAP, EFIAP/p.

Tuesday 14 February 2017 - A LANE IN BRAZIL A huge country that Mike Lane, FRPS, has visited three times. Each visit has included time spent in the Amazing Pantanal, a huge wetland area full of birds such as the Hyacinth Macaw and is one of the best places to see and photograph the elusive Jaguar.
www.nature-photography.co.uk

Tuesday 21 February 2017 - AV & PANELS COMPETITION Judged by the members.

Tuesday 28 February 2017 - QUALITY IS EVERYTHING Jeremy Walker is an award-winning professional photographer with many years experience specialising in high quality landscape and location photography from around the world. This talk includes his life in photography, landscapes, filters and location.
www.jeremywalker.co.uk

Tuesday 7 March 2017 - BATTLE with Stratford Photo Group at Stratford.

Tuesday 14 March 2017 - LIGHT AND SHADOW Greg Whitton was Outdoor Photographer of the Year 2014. He is an award-winning landscape, adventure and travel photographer, specialising in outdoor and mountain imagery from across the United Kingdom and beyond.
www.gregwhittonphotography.com

Tuesday 21 March 2017 - DOUG HEPBURN MEMORIAL TROPHY Either 2 prints or 2 digital images of NEW work. Judge: David Lowe, DPAGB,ARPS

Tuesday 28 March 2017 - 3-WAY BATTLE with Dunchurch and Coventry at Leamington. Judge: David Venables, DPAGB

Tuesday 4 April 2017 - MEMBERS CRITIQUE EVENING - another helping of 'bring and share' photos evening for constructive comments to improve our images.

Tuesday 11 April 2017 - MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY Oliver Wright is extremely passionate about photography and is multidisciplined in numerous photographic subjects. His images include many wildlife and macro subjects but also landscape, people and studio work. His goal in photography, as well as in life is; “to ensure that everything is done as well as it can be” and therefore he tries to constantly learn and push his boundaries.
www.oliverwrightphotography.com

Tuesday 18 April 2017 - No Meeting - Easter

Tuesday 25 April 2017 - ANNUAL EXHIBITION Commentary on this year’s entries. Judge: *Graham Walton, CPAGB.

Tuesday 2 May 2017 - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Please support this important evening.

*MCPF listed lecturer/judge.